i left my heart in istanbul

Today is my nostalgia day. Duhhh…i miss soooo much my furnitures in turkey…I’ve collected them in years, i put all my passion into finding them, and when it was all like i wanted to, i left Istanbul to live in Paris! This picture was taken 7 years ago, but i still miss my furniture and they are still so « a la mode », Oh la la!

This is my old sleeping room. i am longing for this kilim, those two black plastic chairs, the mirror cube bed side table, my dresser (or do you call it vanity table?)…Well the picture wasn’t taken to publish on an interior design blog, and i painted the walls when i was 14 😉

And in the living room, i have left this awesome vintage black leather sofa which looks like this:

Two other turkish kilims, two perfect vintage credenzas, and much more…

grrrr!!! I feel like i am not complete without all my belongings…I moved too much in 10 years! i even think about buying a van just to bring everything i want from there! I think i can find a brighter idea though! Now if i want to have these kind of things here in France i should probably pay 100 times the price that i’ve paid in turkey at that time. :((((

4 réponses à “i left my heart in istanbul

  1. Eski odan gerçekten çok güzelmiş:-)

  2. Bravo pour ton blog! ça fait rêver…

Laisser un commentaire

